top of page
  • BY Hilton

I Know This Is Not About Sports: Juul Epidemic


The JUUL has been one of the most popular objects bought in the United States recently. The JUUL is a type of electronic cigarette that was created by James Monsees and Adam Bowen and they introduced the JUUL to the world in June 2015. I respect the fact that Monsees and Bowen worked hard to make a product that would make people become addicted and they would get money as a result from it. As a business person you do not care if the product is helping or harming your consumer as long as your making money legally that's all that matters.

Almost everywhere you go now you see someone with a JUUL. If you attend a public school you probably see the JUUL being pulled out by different people about 100 different times during the school day. What I take out of the JUUL epidemic, that is happening right now, is that a lot of people and kids thinks it is a better alternative to smoking cigarettes or cigars. But I do not care if the JUUL has a little bit less of nictonie in it than cigarettes or cigars because you are still smoking in reality.

My recommendation to all middle and high school students who JUUL and hopefully I don't have to include elementary school students either is that if you are going to JUUL in the school bathroom do it in the stall instead of out in the open in the bathroom where any teachers can walk in and see you doing it. The actual JUUL and pods are expensive and the fact that if a teacher or a principal goes in the bathroom and sees you juuling and takes your JUUL away will be a big rest in peace situation as you lose your precious sweetheart and the principal or teacher will probably call your parents, if your parents even care, or you will get a detention and I promise you that you probably don't want to stay in school any longer than you need to. I only give this recommendation out because not enough students who JUUL in the school bathroom try to make it a secret.

Also if you JUUL on the school bus I recommend looking around on the bus to see if any cameras are in sight but that's the last thing you need is to see the principal sitting at his or her office watching the video of the whole bus ride of you sitting there smacking your JUUL as the principal is wondering if juuling is the only thing you know how to do successfully in your life. But you probably might not get caught as we do not know how much time school staff watches the videos of the bus rides. Who knows the school staff might only look at the camera if only something bad happened and they are told to watch the bus ride by someone else.

I have had people come up to me at school and ask if they could borrow money from me so they could get a JUUL, get pods, or get their pods refilled. I am telling you when I used to go to the bathroom I barely saw any teachers walk into the bathroom but now the number of teachers walking into the bathroom has increased and some of them might pretend to use the bathroom so the teacher doesn't make it look like he was checking to see if anyone was juuling. Juuling doesn't look like it will be stopped but I could care less I just want people to stop coming up to my face and become all upset how their JUUL was taken away when they were juuling out in the open in the bathroom for the whole world to see. But I should be aware that a lot of people who JUUL might not be the brightest.

Tags:

6 views
bottom of page