top of page
  • BY Hilton

Moon Area Athlete: Malcolm Johnson


Description

Name: Malcolm Johnson

School: Moon Area

Sport: Football

Position: Cornerback and Wide Receiver

Class: Senior

Claim To Fame: Malcolm Johnson lead the Tigers in interceptions last season. Johnson played football at Gateway in his sophomore year of high school.

Questions And Answers

What are the expectations for Moon Area for this upcoming football season?

"My expectations for this season is to help be able to make Moon’s football team better than it has been in a while."

Do you notice a difference in your team this year than you did last year?

"A difference I’ve noticed from last year to this year is the chemistry and bonding of our players and that helps us be able to communicate and work together on the field."

Which team do you wish you could play this season that is not on your schedule?

"A team I would wish to play is my old team in Gateway."

Who is the best player you've gone against on defense?

"The best player I’ve gone against on defense was Naszhir Taylor from Woodland Hills last year."

What is your dream college?

"My dream college has to be Pitt."

What is your take on Donovan Johnson, a very good high school basketball player, transferring from Our Lady of the Sacred Heart High School to Moon? He might be the key for Moon's Boys Basketball team to win a WPIAL championship this season.

"I haven’t really saw him play but from what I hear he’s really good so it would be good to have him on the basketball team helping the team win more."

Would you rather have the newest iPhone or the newest Samsung phone?

"I’m an iPhone guy so i have to choose the newest iPhone but it doesn’t really matter to me."

When you get on the football field this season, what do you want people to think of you when you are playing hard for your team?

"I want people to think “who is that” because I don’t want to be overlooked; I want people to recognize me."

What is something that people would be surprised to know about you?

"People would be surprised that I am ambidextrous."

10 views
bottom of page