top of page
  • BY Hilton

Nick's Week 0 Player Of The Week; Keystone Oaks Athlete: Ezekiel M. Daure


Description

Name: Ezekiel M. Daure

School: Keystone Oaks

Sport: Football

Position: Running back and Safety

Class: Senior

Claim To Fame: Ezekiel is overlooked as a football player as he is one of the most versatile backs in the WPIAL. In Week 0, Daure rushed for a total of 249 yards and scored a total of 5 touchdowns in a 56-19 win over Seton-LaSalle.

Questions And Answers

What do you think is the goal for the Keystone Oaks football team this season?

"Make it to the playoffs."

After you guys beat Seton-LaSalle in Week 0, you were walking on the football field with a sign that said "R.I.P. S.L.S. Football 1979-2018". For all the people who will read this interview after it is posted, can you tell us what that sign meant?

"The Keystone Oaks student section theme was Blackout/Seton’s Funeral so they made that sign which is shaped like a coffin, basically saying we “killed” Seton on the football field. I’m pretty sure there was also a kid dressed up as a nun. So after the game the section lined up across the fence and I saw the sign and took a couple pictures with it."

Does your team have any pregame traditions?

"Nothing really; we just all kinda do our own thing."

Alright, Mike I have to tell you that at the end of Week 0 you lead the WPIAL in rushing yards with 249. Does a stat like that make you want to be one of the best running backs in the WPIAL this season?

"Yes most definitely. I worked really hard this offseason; so, if I was able to be considered one of the best backs in the WPIAL would mean a lot."

If you had to choose one other WPIAL football player from another to school to come and play at Keystone Oaks, this season, who would you choose?

"I’d pick Dom Serapiglia from Thomas Jefferson. He’s been my friend for a really long time; I’d love to have him block for me."

Your quarterback Logan Schrubb is in his sophomore year of high school and already has a full year of Varsity experience as QB under his belt. What is your relationship like with him?

"We have a good relationship. I’ve known him for a long time; he lives a couple streets down from me and he knows that I’m always going to push him to be the best player on and off the field."

Is there anyone on your football team that always finds ways to make the whole team laugh?

"Gavin Harris or Derek Karolak."

What is your favorite movie?

"Get Out"

Did you work anywhere this summer?

"No I did not."

What is something that people would be surprised to know about you?

"I actually love running track."

15 views
bottom of page