top of page
  • BY Hilton

BY's Week 4 Player of The Week; Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Athlete: Tyler Bradley


In April 2018, Tyler Bradley visited West Virginia State University.

Description

Name: Tyler Bradley

School: Our Lady of the Sacred Heart

Sport: Football

Position: Quarterback

Class: Senior

Claim To Fame: Bradley threw 5 touchdowns, completed 17 passes out of 22 attempts and threw for 278 yards against Bishop Canevin in Week 4. Our Lady of the Sacred Heart defeated Bishop Canevin 42-0 in Week 4.

Questions And Answers

What did you guys have going right in the game against Bishop Canevin?

Tyler Bradley: "Our passing game came out firing; thanks to an awesome performance by our offensive line. That helped open up the run game so we were firing on all cylinders. Defense played lights out again and they have been an underrated part of our team this year."

What do you think you guys have to do in order to keep winning football games down the stretch?

TB: "We need to stay focused and take it week by week. We’ve been preparing really well and with a lot of seniors, we are hoping to ride our run out to a WPIAL and PIAA championship."

You could be the star quarterback in the school district you live in. We all know that Our Lady of the Sacred Heart (O.L.S.H) is a private school. If you did not attend O.L.S.H, what school would you go to?

TB: "I went to Avonworth from Kindergarden to 9th grade. I came to O.L.S.H as a sophomore."

What do you think are the benefits in attending a catholic high school?

TB: "As a Catholic, it has helped me become closer to God and as a student I’ve been able to connect with people that I would have never met."

You played basketball with Donovan Johnson. What was your reaction when you first heard that he was transferring back to Moon to play basketball?

TB: "I liked playing with Puff and I will definitely miss him. I loved working big man drills with him. With that being said, I’m happy for him and I feel like he’s making a decision that will benefit him in the future and I can’t knock him for that. He’s set up for a great future on and off the court."

Which school do you think O.L.S.H has the biggest rivalry against when it comes to sports?

TB: "I’d say Sto-Rox, O.L.S.H has a lot of kids from the Sto-Rox area and all of our games have been competitive and intense."

Do you think you would want to play basketball or football in college?

TB: "Football for sure."

Who is your favorite WPIAL athelete of all-time?

TB: "Lenny Williams (Graduated from Sto-Rox in 2014 and plays football at Temple University.)"

Why is Lenny your favorite WPIAL athlete?

TB: "I grew up watching him on the sidelines and on Heinz Field. That’s where I want to be this year."

What is something that people would be surprised to know about you?

TB: "I want to be an Elementary School teacher after I graduate college."

10 views
bottom of page