top of page
  • BY Hilton

Travis's Week 6 Player of The Week; Fox Chapel Athlete: Sam Brown


Sam Brown has been making noise for Fox Chapel's football team.

Description

Name: Sam Brown

School: Fox Chapel

Sport: Football

Position: Running Back and Outside Linebacker

Class: Junior

Claim To Fame: Brown rushed for 154 yards and scored 4 touchdowns in a 45-15 win over Connellsville.

Questions And Answers

What did you guys do right in the win over Connellsville?

Sam Brown: "We played together, better as a team, and we took advantages of our opportunities and made big time plays out of all of them.

As of right now, you guys are outside the playoff picture. What do you guys need to do get back into the picture?

SB: "We just have to take each practice and game day by day and try to improve on the mistakes that we make. Right now our focus is on beating Mars and that’s all on our mindset."

Tell me a strength that you have and that you are good at when you get on the football field.

SB: "A strength that I think I have is my vision and speed."

Tell me something you can improve on when you get on the football field.

SB: "Something I think I can do better at is my pass blocking out of the backfield."

Excluding any of the other Fox Chapel football players, who do you think is the best WPIAL football player right now?

SB: "Gusty Sunseri (Central Catholic)"

You also play the game of basketball. Does basketball help your football skills in any way?

SB: "Yes it helps with my vision, my footwork, and my ability to play at a fast speed."

Which school do you think Fox Chapel has the biggest rivalry against when it comes to sports?

SB: "For football, it’s Plum."

What is your favorite holiday to celebrate?

SB: "Christmas"

What is something that people would be surprised to know about you?

SB: "I can juggle."

BY Hilton: bythebossandgoat@gmail.com and Twitter @BYHilton13

6 views
bottom of page