top of page
  • BY Hilton

Steve's 4th Round of WPIAL Playoff Football Player of The Week; Penn Hills Athlete: Armand Gusta


Source: Twitter-@armand_gustave

Armand Gustave is a football player at Penn Hills High School.

Description:

Name: Armand Gustave

School: Penn Hills

Sport: Football

Position: Defensive End And Safety

Class: Senior

Claim To Fame: Gustave recorded 3.5 sacks against West Allegheny in the WPIAL 5A Football championship game. Penn Hills won the game 28-18. If you watched the game, you could tell he pressured West Allegheny's quarterback, Kam Kruze, a whole lot.

Questions And Answers

How does it feel being a WPIAL Champion?

Armand Gustave: "It feels like my dream finally came true!"

What did you guys do right in the win over West Allegheny

AG: "We kept our heads high and played as if we really wanted it."

How cool was it that Los Angeles Rams football player, Aaron Donald, was there at the WPIAL Final game? Did he say anything to your team at halftime?

AG: "It was exciting. I really didn't get a chance to see him."

Were you nervous at all going into the game?

AG: "I wasn’t nervous at all. I would describe the word more as "hungry"."

West Allegheny's head coach, Bob Palko, coached his final WPIAL football game on Friday against your team. Did it feel to get a win against one of the best coaches in the WPIAL in Palko?

AG: "I felt relieved. I can tell he is a great coach by the talented players on his team."

Your team will play Archbishop Wood on Friday in the semifinals round of the PIAA 5A Football playoffs. What does your team have to do to beat them on Friday?

AG: "We have to play like us. Like, we want it!"

Do you want to play football in college? If you do, what colleges are you interested in?

AG: "I do. I'm looking at all of my offers."

Which school do you think Penn Hills has the biggest rivalry against when it comes to sports?

AG: "Woodland Hills"

What was something fun that you did on Thanksgiving?

AG: "I spent time with my family."

What is something that people would be surprised to know about you?

AG: "I love to shovel snow."

16 views
bottom of page