top of page
  • BY Hilton

2019 Predictions


So, back on January 2nd 2018, I made a list of predictions and wrote an article about what I thought would happen in sports in the calendar year of 2018. I made 16 predictions in that article I wrote back in January and out of all 16 predictions that I made, only 5 of them were right. The 5 that I had right were actually really easy predictions that did not take too much thinking. So,here are some of my predictions that I think will happen in Sports in 2019.

- I predict that the Alabama Crimson Tide will win the College Football Championship in 2019.

- I predict that the Arizona Cardinals will select Joey Bosa (Defensive End at Ohio State) with the number one overall pick in the 2019 NFL Draft.

- I predict that the Pittsburgh Steelers will have a record of 11-5 in 2019.

- I predict that the Tampa Bay Lightning will win the Stanley Cup in 2019.

- I predict that the San Jose Sharks will get to the Stanley Cup in 2019.

- I predict that the Golden State Warriors will win the NBA championship in 2019.

- I predict that the Toronto Raptors will get to the NBA Finals in 2019.

- I predict that Adam Gase will be the head coach for the Cincinnati Bengals in 2019.

- I predict that Le'Veon Bell will play for the Philadelphia Eagles in 2019.

- I predict that Karl-Anthony Towns will be the 2019 NBA MVP. (I already predicted this pick back in July 2018.)

- I predict that Nikita Kucherov will be named as NHL MVP in 2019.

- I predict that Patrick Mahomes II will be named NFL MVP in 2019.

- I predict that the Houston Astros will win the World Series in 2019.

- I predict that the Chicago Cubs will make it to the World Series in 2019.

- I predict that Duke will win the 2019 NCAA Mens Division 1 Basketball championship in 2019.

- I predict that Bryce Harper will sign with the Oakland Athletics in 2019.

- I predict that the Pittsburgh Pirates will have a record of 79-83 in 2019.

- I predict that the Seattle Sounders will win the MLS Cup in 2019.

- I predict that the New York Red Bulls will be in the MLS Cup Final in 2019.

- I predict that Joe Flacco will be the starting quarterback for the Jacksonville Jaguars in 2019.

- Terrell Suggs will retire in 2019 if the Baltimore Ravens win Super Bowl 53.

Tags:

6 views
bottom of page