top of page
  • BY Hilton

Khori Fusco Is Enjoying His Time At Mars


Mars basketball player, Khori Fusco (2), attempts to shoot a basketball in a regular season game against Shaler.

Source: TRIB LIVE HSSN

Description

Name: Khori Fusco

School: Mars

Sport: Boys Basketball

Position: Forward

Class: Senior

Claim To Fame: Fusco and the Fighting Planets are one game away from reaching the PIAA 5A Boys Basketball Championship Game for the second year in a row. They will face Moon Area in the PIAA 5A Boys Basketball semifinals on Monday.

Questions And Answers

You've been known as a Clairton boy; so tell us how life has been for you since becoming a Fighting Planet.

Khori Fusco: "Life has been good, getting adjusted was hard at first but, after a month or two I was able to fit in perfectly."

Your team is one win away from reaching the PIAA 5A Boys Basketball Championship Game for the second year in a row. What do you have to do to beat Moon on Monday?

KF: "We have to stick to what got us here and be disciplined."

You also play football at Mars. Compare and contrast playing football and playing basketball.

KF: "Football for Mars was a lot of fun, I had a few flashbacks from my time at Clairton in winning two WPIAL championships. Basketball for Mars is also a lot of fun, I love the game and my teammates."

Oh, so you did win some WPIAL championships at Clairton?

KF: "I won two, freshman and sophomore year...my sophomore year i injured my rotator cuff in camp before the season."

Would you like to continue playing sports in college? Which colleges are you interested in?

KF: "I would like continue playing basketball in college. There a few D3 and D2 schools looking at me, but I may be heading towards the Prep School route and try and prepare my body for possible low division 1 or division 2 ball."

Who do you think Mars has the biggest rivalry against when it comes to sports?

KF: "For our section this year, I believe you can say Franklin Regional was our rival. You can also throw Moon in there too."

What was your reaction when you heard that Odell Beckham Jr. was traded to the Cleveland Browns?

KF: "Unreal... You heard it here first (AFC North Champs)"

Favorite movie?

KF: "Friday"

Is there a song that can get you hyped up before a game?

KF: "Any Jimmy Wopo song."

What is something that people would be surprised to know about you?

KF: "Baseball was my #1 sport growing up as a kid."

BY Hilton: bythebossandgoat@gmail.com and Twitter @BYHilton13

26 views
bottom of page