top of page
  • BY Hilton

BY's 2019 Week 3 WPIAL Football Player Of The Week: Germar Howard (Penn Hills)


Penn Hills running back, Germar Howard, stands on the track at Penn Hills High School.

SOURCE: Germar Howard (HUDL)

Player Profile

Name: Germar Howard

School: Penn Hills

Sport: Football

Position: Running Back

Class: 2020

Claim to Fame: Penn Hills defeated Mars in Week 3 of the

WPIAL football season by a score of 14-7. Germar Howard scored both touchdowns for Penn Hills which included a game winning rushing touchdown in the fourth quarter.

Questions & Answers

You helped Penn Hills beat Mars by scoring two rushing touchdowns. What is it like knowing that you helped your team win a big section game?

Germar Howard: "It is very important to me and my team. They can count on me to do my job."

Your team travels to Kiski Area on Friday, what do you guys have to do to beat them?

GH: "We have a well-coached team that is always ready to compete with any team."

You played your first three years of high school football in Ohio. Now, in your senior year of high school, you are at Penn Hills. How are you enjoying Penn Hills?

GH: "I’m really enjoying Penn Hills. The atmosphere at Penn Hills is unreal."

As a football player, what does your diet consist of?

GH: "Fruits, vegetables and lots of water"

What are some of the things you do to make yourself a better running back?

GH: "I become patient and I read my keys."

Name me a song that gets you hyped before a football game.

GH: "Intro (Meek Mill)"

Favorite college football team?

GH: "Ohio State"

Right now, who is your favorite NFL player?

GH: "Ezekiel Elliott (Running Back, Dallas Cowboys)"

Tell me something that people would be surprised to know about you.

GH: "I am a vegetarian."

BY Hilton: bythebossandgoat@gmail.com and Twitter @BYHilton13

13 views
bottom of page