top of page
  • BY Hilton

BY's 2019 Week 5 WPIAL Football Player Of The Week: Clayton Rosensteel (Ringgold)


Clayton Rosensteel helped Ringgold defeat Beaver 16-13 on Friday September 27, 2019.

SOURCE: ringgoldrams.org

Description

Name: Clayton Rosensteel

School: Ringgold

Sport: Football

Position: Punter, Kicker

Class: 2021

Claim to Fame: Ringgold football player, Clayton Rosensteel, kicked a 28-yard field goal as time expired to give Ringgold a 16-13 victory over Beaver. This was Ringgold's first win since Oct. 6, 2017 when they went on the road to defeat Uniontown by a score of 56-7. This was Ringgold's first home win since Sept. 22, 2017 when they defeated Laurel Highlands by a score of 21-19.

Questions & Answers

Your game winning field goal gave Ringgold their first football win since October 6, 2017. How did it feel to help your team win the game?

Clayton Rosensteel: "It felt great. It felt amazing to be apart of something special like that and to do it with the team I have too."

Your team travels to Laurel Highlands in Week 6. What does your team have to do to win that game?

CR: "We need to do our assignments. We have to play like it’s the hardest team we ever faced like always."

Back in July, you were selected to attend the 2019 Kohl's National Scholarship Camp. What was that experience like for you?

CR: "It was fun experience. I got to meet a lot of people around the country and I was able to make some new friends."

What are some of the things that you do to become a better kicker/punter?

CR: "I train everyday, whether it might be flexibility or the kicking aspect of it."

What do you think is your biggest strength when you get on the football field?

CR: "My punts because it is fun to decide what different kind of kick that I think will be the most effective."

What do you think is something that you can improve on when you get on the football field?

CR: "My tackling, incase I am in that situation."

Who is your favorite NFL kicker or punter?

CR: "Sam Koch (Punter, Baltimore Ravens)"

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?

CR: "Rome, because I can see my old friends who moved back to Italy."

Tell me something that people would be surprised to know about you.

CR: "I play lacrosse and tennis."

BY Hilton: bythebossandgoat@gmail.com and Twitter @BYHilton13

7 views
bottom of page