top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrentaro Yamane

2021 CTA Week 3 Football Player of the Week: Landon Alexander (Central Valley)


Back on Sept. 18, Landon Alexander visited the University of Akron.

SOURCE: (Twitter, @lalexander_)


STUD ALERT: Central Valley running back Landon Alexander went into Blackhawk on Friday and had himself a day. He rushed for 205 yards and four touchdowns. Alexander scored on runs of 46, 11, 33 and 61 yards on the night. He has recorded 200+ rushing yards in three straight games. His big game resulted in the Warriors winning 38-3. He currently has an offer from the University of Massachusetts.


Questions & Answers:


You rushed for over 200+ yards and you ran in the end zone four times. Take me through your big game on Friday.

Landon Alexander: Just truly a big shoutout to my line. They blocked amazing and executed every assignment on every play. I'm just happy to show what I can do behind a great line like these guys upfront. Shout out to them!


Besides your ability to run the football well, what do you think your team has done well so far in order to be 4-0?

LA: We compete really well, and prepare well in practice for games ahead because of our great coaching staff. They do a lot to get us prepared for passing the ball, rushing the ball, and defensive schemes.


This Friday, your team plays New Castle at home. What do you think your team has to do win?

LA: Play Central Valley football.


Now, what's it like playing for head coach Mark Lyons?

LA: He’s a great guy, and he makes you just want to go out there and perform to the best of your ability. He gets on you, but you have to be mature enough to realize that he sees potential and is going to push you to be the best you can be. It’s great playing for him!


What do you think you improved on the most during the off-season?

LA: Quickness, speed and being a tougher runner.


As the season is progressing, do you feel there is something that you can think you can improve on still?

LA: Being a better leader and just being there for my team every time my number is called.


Is there any classes that you are taking in your senior year that you enjoy?

LA: I love my history class


As of now, how has the recruiting process been like for you?

LA: Not going the way I would have expected it to be, but I’m not complaining, I’m just going to grind!


As you're a senior, you might have thought about your future of playing college football. If an NCAA football program were able to get "Landon Alexander" to come to their school, what type of player would the school get?

LA: A player that is going to work his tail off every day to better myself, and the team. I'm also going to be a player that is going to ball out in order to get to the next level and take good care of my family.


What is something that people would be surprised to know about you?

LA: I’m ambidextrous.



Brentaro Yamane: bkyamane@gmail.com and Twitter/Instagram @BYHilton13

76 views
bottom of page