top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrentaro Yamane

2021 CTA WPIAL Football 3A Championship Player of the Game: Landon Alexander (Central Valley)


This past Saturday at Heinz Field, the Central Valley Warriors defeated North Catholic 52-15 in the WPIAL 3A Football Title Game. After the game, Central Valley running back Landon Alexander holds up the number "4" with his right hand indicating that he has won four football championships in his high school career.

SOURCE: Instagram (@19theone92_)


STUD ALERT: This past Saturday, Central Valley defeated North Catholic 52-15 at Heinz Field in the WPIAL 3A Football Championship Game. Warriors football player Landon Alexander was "him" in the game as he rushed for 223 yards and scored two touchdowns in the game. This is the third straight year that Alexander and Central Valley have won a WPIAL Football title.


Questions & Answers


You are now a 3x WPIAL champion in football. How did you feel after beating North Catholic on Saturday in a meaningful game?

Landon Alexander: It felt absolutely amazing because I was able to win with guys that I’ve been growing up with and playing with for a while!


Now, how did you celebrate after the win?

LA: My friends and I just hung out and chilled together.


Your team is at home on Friday in the PIAA 3A Football Semifinals against Martinsburg Central. What do you think your team has to do to win that game?

LA: Play CV football


This season, you have rushed for 1,730 yards and have averaged 10,4 yards per rush. How did you prepare in the off-season and in the regular season to continue to run the ball efficiently?

LA: I just had to keep my head down and work as hard as I can for the short time I had in the off-season. In the regular season, I made sure to eat the right things, stretch and get treatment from our schools trainers.


How did you spend your Thanksgiving holiday?

LA: I spent it at my house with my family!


As a football player, what does your diet consist of in order to be in the best shape you can be?

LA: Protein, vegetables and fruit


Where is your go-to place to eat?

LA: McDonald’s


Name me a song that can get you hyped up before a game.

LA: Dead Trollz by Youngboy Never Broke Again


Which player on your team do you think would make a good U.S. president?

LA: Jordan Karczewski


What is something that people would be surprised to know about you?

LA: I am ambidextrous.




Brentaro Yamane: bkyamane@gmail.com and Twitter/Instagram @BYHilton13

79 views
bottom of page