top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrentaro Yamane

CTA's WPIAL & City League Week 5 Player of the Week: Peters Township's Breylen Carrington



Breylen Carrington runs with the football during a Peters Township football game.


Breylen Carrington

School: Peters Township

Position: DB, WR

Year: Senior

Height: 6-0

Weight: 175

Claim To Fame

This past Saturday, Peters Township football player Breylen Carrington recorded 5 receptions for 203 yards while scoring two receiving touchdowns in a 26-3 win over Moon. He even defended a pass. Breylen was also "Cover Three Athletics Player of the Week" for Week 2 and he even received an offer from Mount Mary University on Sunday.

Questions and Answers

You averaged 40.6 yards per catch against Moon as you had five receptions. What do you think went right for you in that game?

We practiced perfecting the routes, and come game time, I executed correctly.

In the first four games, your team has given up an average of 12 points. Seriously, what do you think your team is doing right on defense?

We have the best defensive coaches in the WPIAL; they know how to stop everything. So, as long as we listen to the coaches and make plays, we do great and we've been doing just that.


Let's talk about you quarterback in three-year starter Logan Pfeuffer. What's it like having him throw the football to you?

He is just such a great quarterback and I have all the trust in him getting me the ball when it comes down to it. He is just a very underrated quarterback, and no one understands how smart he actually is on the field unless you are his teammate.


Back on Sunday, you received an offer from Mount Marty University. How did you feel after receiving that offer?

I felt great; it is such great news seeing that I just got offered and knowing that a college wants me to play for them.


Your team plays Bethel Park on Friday. What do you think your team has to do to beat the Blackhawks?

Exactly what we have been doing, going out giving it our all, and making plays.


You've been a part of Peters Township's football team for four years. Do you feel that this season is the most complete "Peters Township" team that you are apart of?

I believe it is. We started the season a little later than everyone else did and at first, I didn't feel like we were all on the same page. But as these weeks have gone by, I feel we have just gotten better and better and I'm excited about this team.


If there was one team that you wished your team played this season, that was not on your schedule, who would you choose?

I think that playing Gateway again would make us be better as a team because we are hungry from the loss last year in the WPIAL finals.


After you win a big football game, where is your go-to place to eat?

I usually just come home and eat whatever I am feeling like maybe some pasta. But after game days, in the morning, as a team, we go to eat breakfast somewhere

AND FINALLY


When you graduate from Peters Township in 2021, how do you want people to remember you? I want people to know that I always gave it my all on the field, no matter what the situation was, and ultimately, I want to be known as a role model for the younger kids.


Brentaro Yamane: bkyamane@gmail.com and Twitter/Instagram @BYHilton13


29 views
bottom of page