top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrentaro Yamane

CTA's WPIAL & City League Week 6 Player of the Week: New Brighton's NyaSanu Greene II


Five pictures are put into a collage to show the production and the hard work that New Brighton football player NyaSanu Greene II puts in on the football field, practice field, and on the PA Nike Elite 7v7 team.


NyaSanu Greene II

School: New Brighton

Position: RB, WR, LB

Year: Senior

Height: 6-3

Weight: 230


Claim To Fame

This past Friday, NyaSanu Greene II and his New Brighton football team defeated Neshannock by a score of 27-21. NyaSanu rushed for two touchdowns and one of his rushing touchdowns was the game-winning touchdown in overtime. His team is currently 4-2 and still has a chance to make the playoffs. Also, he has an NCAA Division I offer to play football at the University of Montana. He also has offers from Lake Erie College, Bethany, and West Virginia State.


Questions and Answers


Ok NyaSanu, how did you feel scoring the game-winning touchdown on Friday against Neshannock?

I was happy but not satisfied. I feel like we were playing with them and the game shouldn’t have gone that far.


Your team still has a chance to get into the playoffs with a win over Riverside plus some help along the way. What does your team have to do to beat Riverside on Friday?

We need to step up every play. There is nothing to hold back anymore.


As your team has played more games throughout the season, what improvement have you seen in your team?

We have come together more; we used to get rowdy when something goes wrong, now we stay calm and fix the problem.


You had many people help you receive the honor of being our "Player of the Week". What does it mean to you that your friends and family supported you to make sure you earned this recognition?

They appreciate me and I like that that I had the help of the community to get me the win.


Close to three weeks ago, you played Beaver Falls, the team your cousin Josh Hough played for. What was it like playing against him in an important conference game?

I was just glad we were both there, that is something we can laugh with our kids about in the future.


Tell me the impact that PA Nike Elite has had on you as a football player.

PA Nike Elite has shown me a different side of football. They have helped improved my pass coverage a lot with me being a big corner.


Also, what's it like training with Ameer Dudley's (Central Valley QB) dad at GameChangers Training?

It’s fun. Hough and Dudley have been working out with him a lot. For Ameer's dad to take me in, work with me by really bring me into the family and make me better without a problem shows me a lot.


Besides winning a WPIAL and PIAA championship in football, what is one other thing that you would like to accomplish in your senior year of high school?

Going to the same college as Hough is something I would want to accomplish; we have been talking about playing together since we were young.


AND FINALLY


What is something that people would be surprised to know about you?

I’m still 17 and I’m like one of the youngest in my grade.



Brentaro Yamane: bkyamane@gmail.com and Twitter/Instagram @BYHilton13

203 views
bottom of page