top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrentaro Yamane

Senior Spotlight 11: Courtney Poulich (Mt. Pleasant)


In November 2020, Courtney Poulich signed her National Letter of Intent to continue her softball and academic career at Liberty University.

SOURCE: (Twitter, @cpoulich8)


One in a series on tributing high school seniors, who are about to graduate high school from the WPIAL & City League.


Name: Courtney Poulich

School: Mt. Pleasant

Sports: Softball

Future College: Liberty University (Will play Softball)

Future Major: Exercise Science


Questions & Answers


Up to this point, what has been your favorite high school memory?

Courtney Poulich: Getting to play softball with my older sister during my freshman year of high school.


Back in February 2018, you were a freshman and did not even a game of high school softball when you decided to commit to Liberty to continue your softball and academic career. What made you choose Liberty?

CP: I instantly fell in love with the campus, facilities, coaching staff, and overall atmosphere of Liberty.


So, how did you get into the game of softball?

CP: I started out playing T-ball, and then I eventually transitioned into softball. I loved traveling to tournaments all over the country with my friends, and I developed a strong passion for the game.


Throughout your high school career, what would you say is the biggest change or biggest improvement that you have seen in the way you play softball?

CP: With more experience and confidence, I’ve learned how to overcome lots of adversity and how to become a better leader.


Your Mt. Pleasant softball team are section champions (WPIAL Class 3A Section 3). What do you think your team has done well so far this season?

CP: We’ve learned how to play as a team, and how to adapt to any situation that is thrown at us. Everyone supports and believes in each other, and we all are willing to do whatever it takes to win.


You have faced your share of softball pitchers. Who would you say is the best pitcher that you had ever faced in high school?

CP: Kailey Larcinese (senior softball player at Elizabeth Forward)


Now, who would you say is one of your favorite softball players?

CP: My older sister, Chloe Poulich


What do you think you will miss the most about high school?

CP: I’ll miss playing for my school, and representing my hometown. I also will miss all of the jokes and fun times that I’ve experienced with my coaches and teammates throughout the years.


What is something that people would be surprised to know about you?

CP: Some of my favorite hobbies outside of softball are hunting and fishing.



Brentaro Yamane: bkyamane@gmail.com and Twitter/Instagram @BYHilton13

255 views
bottom of page