top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrentaro Yamane

Senior Spotlight 20: Ameer Dudley (Central Valley)


Ameer Dudley stands in his kitchen next to a tri-fold filled with pictures of him playing football.

SOURCE: (Twitter, @DudleyAmeer)


One in a series on tributing high school seniors, who are about to graduate high school from the WPIAL & City League.


Name: Ameer Dudley

School: Central Valley

Sports: Football and Basketball

Future College: Harvard University (Will Play Football)

Future Major: Undecided


Questions & Answers


Up to this point, what has been your favorite high school memory?

Ameer Dudley: 2020 PIAA Football Championship win or 2019 WPIAL Football Championship game.


Throughout the 2020 WPIAL and PIAA football season, many people expected your team to win WPIAL and PIAA titles which your team was able to do. How did it feel knowing that a lot of people were paying attention to you and your team and having high expectations from you all?

AD: Having a target on your back makes you work harder. Honestly, I enjoyed being the target and having high expectations. It pushed my teammates and I to perform on a high level daily.


On Sunday, you were named the MVP in the Pennsylvania East/West game. What was it like receiving that award?

AD: To end my high school career on such a positive note was super cool.


Ok, so out of all of the high school football players that you faced in your career, who do you think was the toughest player that you had ever faced?

AD: Zack Rocco (North Catholic QB, graduated in 2020) was definitely one of the best players I played against.


Your future teammate at Harvard is Caden Woodall, who happens to be a TikTok star. So far, what has your relationship been like with him based on the conversations that you have had with him?

AD: Caden and I are friends. He’s a funny guy, pretty easy going.


Excluding yourself, who in your grade do you think would make a good president of the United States?

AD: Ryan Boring, no question.


Out of all the quarterbacks that got drafted in the 2021 NFL Draft, which of them do you think will have the best career?

AD: Trevor Lawrence, the dude has all the intangibles to be a great NFL Quarterback. I think he’s a future Hall of Famer.


What do you think you will miss the most about high school?

AD: Seeing my friends every day.


Before going to Harvard, what is something that you are looking forward to doing this summer?

AD: I'll just be enjoying the company of my friends and family before I leave. This summer, I’m going on my first vacation ever too, so that’ll be fun.


What is something that people would be surprised to know about you?

AD: I know how to play ukulele.



Brentaro Yamane: bkyamane@gmail.com and Twitter/Instagram @BYHilton13

71 views
bottom of page