top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrentaro Yamane

Senior Spotlight 3: Gage Galuska (Hampton)


Earlier this year, Gage Galuska signed his National Letter Intent to continue his football and academic career at Edinboro University.

SOURCE: (Hampton Athletics)


One in a series on tributing high school seniors, who are about to graduate high school from the WPIAL & City League.


Name: Gage Galuska

School: Hampton

Sports: Football, Wrestling and Track & Field

Future College: Edinboro University (Will play Football)

Future Major: N/A


Questions & Answers


What was your favorite high school memory up to this point?

Gage Galuska: Up to this point, making it to the WPIAL playoffs in football during my senior year after having the previous three years be losing seasons was my favorite high school memory.


You are a three-sport athlete participating in football, wrestling and Track & Field. What is that like for you competing in all those sports?

GG: I have to put a lot of time into my sports, and I enjoy spending time working out. It allows me to keep busy.


As the WPIAL team and individual Track & Field championships are approaching, what are some of the goals that you want to achieve before your career is over?

GG: I want to break records and get on top of the podium.


What made you decide to choose Edinboro in order to continue your football and academic career?

GG: I used to do wrestling camps on campus when I was younger, and I always liked it. The new football coaching staff was very welcoming and exciting as well.


Tell me one of your favorite teachers that you had Hampton High School.

GG: Mrs. Leya (Math Teacher) is one of my favorites, she also happens to be my godmother.


Do you have any idea of who your roommate will be at Edinboro?

GG: Reed Martin (football player, class of 2021) from Plum High School, we’ve played against each other and are both excited to become teammates.


Out of all of the kids in your grade at Hampton, who do you think would be a good president of the United States?

GG: Corey Scherer (will attend Robert Morris University) because he is very political.


What do you think you will miss the most about high school?

GG: Seeing all my friends and living the high school life.


What is something that people would be surprised to know about you?

GG: I have never broken a bone, but I have had many injuries over the years.



Brentaro Yamane: bkyamane@gmail.com and Twitter/Instagram @BYHilton13

191 views
bottom of page